Quinceañera

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Arely’s Quinceañera
Shandon, C.A. / Paso Robles, C.A.
Crew:
John, Andrew

As I have said countless times, my favorite part of being in this business is taking part in someone’s life for a special moment and capturing memories to be enjoyed for years to come. Our first quinceañera was quite a fun and enjoyable experience. Such an epic celebration surrounded by so many friends and family.  Shooting on location for the Mass at San Miguel Mission was incredible. I could probably film there for two days before running out of creative ideas…..
-John

Growing up in a multicultural family I was able to experience the beauty of a life diverse.  As a young adult, this spawned part of my desire to travel and live among many cultures.  It’s a passion which still runs strong to the day.  When I caught word we were filming a qinceañera I was excited.  The only part which topped that excitement was actually filming it, and watching a culture sit in calm within a 302 year old mission, to rising up with the righteous music at the reception.  The traditions unfolded boldly in their routine…. it was marvelous to be a part of.  Congratulations, Arely, for reaching a milestone, and may the world continue to grace you with those bona fide people.
-andrew

Details:
San Miguel Mission

Leave a comment